whatwasIthinking
Working my way back to nature!
Trade Count:
( 2)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 388
Online
Posts: 2394
Back to it! Determination!
|
 |
« on: January 24, 2007, 09:35:57 AM » |
|
Hello everyone! My sister who seems to know better than I, has signed up with Jewelry Sprite. Does anyone know anything about this company? Is it a MLM? She is a bigger sucker than I am and tends to always have her head up her moon, I mean in the clouds! Thanks for any advice! Love
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
182/172/135 (-1O) I Can Do It! "Magic mirror, tell me today: Do I look like Bozo or just bad Mary Kay?" 
|
|
|
|
Pink Lighthouse Lounge
|
 |
« on: January 24, 2007, 09:35:57 AM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
furrville2
Trade Count:
( 4)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 23
Offline
Posts: 138
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2007, 10:08:47 AM » |
|
I have never heard of them before. Did you visit their website to check it out??
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
upyourcadillac
Administrator
Trade Count:
( 0)
Karma: 475
Offline
Posts: 4733
I answer to UYC or LJ
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2007, 04:59:48 PM » |
|
They are a wholesale jewelry company that drop ships. I can't get a whole lot of info on them from the site. They make a big deal that their site language is English, yet on some pages, where they don't have photos, the icons are Chinese characters.
I don't know what "signing up" with them means. You can become a powerseller member where you pay them $300 to 750 and you become a reseller. And something about selling these memberships to others and making commissions off that.
My warning sign: although I'm tired today, I can't get enough information from the site to understand it very well. Lots of questions unanswered. Doesn't sound all that great.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
whatwasIthinking
Working my way back to nature!
Trade Count:
( 2)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 388
Online
Posts: 2394
Back to it! Determination!
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2007, 05:22:25 PM » |
|
I agree upyourcadillac, I couldn't find much either. That could be good or bad!!!!!! Thanks for checking! 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
182/172/135 (-1O) I Can Do It! "Magic mirror, tell me today: Do I look like Bozo or just bad Mary Kay?" 
|
|
|
Leanne
Trade Count:
( 1)
Washed That Pink Right Outta My Hair
   
Karma: 26
Offline
Posts: 118
Far North Pink Escapee
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2007, 05:48:41 PM » |
|
RUN away! oh that just looks very very bad. SCAM city. the site www.jewelrysprite.com explains that they are a wholesale/ dropship company but it is also a hidden MLM they want you to get others involved. The prices are way high and a real wholesaler/dropshipper wouldnt offer their items like this. I am doing lots of research and trust me this is BAD!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
Why are you trying so hard to fit in when you were born to stand out?
|
|
|
CI
Trade Count:
( 0)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 25
Offline
Posts: 196
Formerly CuriouslyInterested
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2007, 08:21:08 PM » |
|
"I don't know what "signing up" with them means. You can become a powerseller member where you pay them $300 to 750 and you become a reseller. And something about selling these memberships to others and making commissions off that. "
 RUH-ROH!!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
It's always darkest...just before it's pitch black.
|
|
|
Lazy Gardens
Trade Count:
( 0)
Still Foggy

Karma: 5
Offline
Posts: 29
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2007, 05:05:36 PM » |
|
It looks like you cuold probably sell the stuff to MK for prizes. A tanzanite ring for $2.39 ?
The proble with all these drop-shippers is that EVERYONE can sell them, so you are competing for attention with a bazillion other sellers of the same stuff.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
whatwasIthinking
Working my way back to nature!
Trade Count:
( 2)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 388
Online
Posts: 2394
Back to it! Determination!
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2007, 05:53:31 PM » |
|
Exactly what I thought Lazy Gardens! Cheap crap, much like the prizes I won from my director!!!!!!! LOL Perfect!!!!!!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
182/172/135 (-1O) I Can Do It! "Magic mirror, tell me today: Do I look like Bozo or just bad Mary Kay?" 
|
|
|
awiserwebcom
Trade Count:
( 0)
. . . . . .
Karma: 0
Offline
Posts: 2
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2008, 10:08:29 AM » |
|
Hellow Everyone: I monitor postings about http://jewelrysprite.com and I saw this one. I just wanted to clear up a few things. We are not and have never been an MLM. We simply offer jewelry for sales at wholesale prices. We also do blind dropshipping that is why there is so little informatio at times on the web because we send jewelry in the name of the seller and we do not want to be found by their buyers. What may be confusing people is that also sell duplicates of our site to whomever wants to buy them so that they can have their fully stocked turnkey website with jewelry on it. It is free to receive and you just pay $49 hosting fee as you would for say a Yahoo Store. But with our store we do alot of the stocking and inventory work for you so you can concentrate on selling. This is not an MLM of course because you are simply buying a free website with our products. If you have any questions please do not hestate to contact me.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Lipstick
Your day usually goes the way the corners of your mouth are turned.
Trade Count:
( 22)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 268
Online
Posts: 2621
A cloudy day is no match for a sunny disposition.
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2008, 11:14:22 AM » |
|
IMO the fact that you receive money for selling web sites to others makes this an MLM...same story different product!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
We can't always be "happy"; but we can always choose to be thankful and joyful whatever the circumstances.
|
|
|
Lipstick
Your day usually goes the way the corners of your mouth are turned.
Trade Count:
( 22)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 268
Online
Posts: 2621
A cloudy day is no match for a sunny disposition.
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2008, 11:16:07 AM » |
|
This is not an MLM of course because you are simply buying a free website with our products.
Tell me how you SELL something that's FREE? Sounds like a scam or an MLM, either way it's not a good idea.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
We can't always be "happy"; but we can always choose to be thankful and joyful whatever the circumstances.
|
|
|
awiserwebcom
Trade Count:
( 0)
. . . . . .
Karma: 0
Offline
Posts: 2
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2008, 02:23:30 PM » |
|
All websites require hosting fee. The money that is charged for the website is a hosting fee. By your definition Yahoo, Ebay, Amazon Sites which has been around almost as long as the Web is also and MLM. An MLM requires a multi-tier commission structure, there is no commission structure, there is no cost for the website only the monthly hosting fee which all sites pay, this one all sites pay monthly hosting unless they are their own host and pay a huge amount for the bandwidth (like we do).
There is nothing MLM about my site nor is there anything wrong with the practices, when you buy and Ebay store you can do pretty much the same thing as with our site, except hours looks and acts independent then our branding.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Lipstick
Your day usually goes the way the corners of your mouth are turned.
Trade Count:
( 22)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 268
Online
Posts: 2621
A cloudy day is no match for a sunny disposition.
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2008, 04:32:19 PM » |
|
You may not call it an MLM, but any time you "recruit" or sell something to somebody else and get a commission for doing so, it's an MLM and $49.50 a month for a "canned" website is outrageous!
Those who recruit or sell the web sites in addition to selling are at the "TOP of the food chain" and all others in the "BOTTOM".
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
We can't always be "happy"; but we can always choose to be thankful and joyful whatever the circumstances.
|
|
|
|
|
whatwasIthinking
Working my way back to nature!
Trade Count:
( 2)
Pink Fog? What's That?
    
Karma: 388
Online
Posts: 2394
Back to it! Determination!
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2008, 05:17:33 PM » |
|
Go get her Lipstick! YeeHaa!!!!!!  awiserweb, your analogy of your company being like Ebay doesn't work, because you don't buy your inventory from the company Ebay where as in jewelrysprite you have to buy inventory from your company, hmm, just like Mary Kay!!!! Oh and BTW your jewelry doesn't sell very well on Ebay!!!! I also doubt that you would sell $49.95 worth on your website to make the cost of the website worth it. If it looks like a scam, it probably is!!!!! 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
182/172/135 (-1O) I Can Do It! "Magic mirror, tell me today: Do I look like Bozo or just bad Mary Kay?" 
|
|
|
|